Madhya Pradesh: SDPI snatches 3 municipal seats from BJP


By Muslim Mirror Staff

Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI) has won a total of four seats in local body elections held in Madhya Pradesh. The party defeated the BJP on three out of the four seats.


The local body elections were held in the state for a total of 413 municipalities, including 16 Nagar Palika Nigam, 99 Nagar Palika Parishads and 298 Nagar Parishads on 6 July and 13 July.

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won one mayoral seat while the Asaduddin Owaisi-led All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won the corporator’s post in three cities – Jabalpur, Burhanpur and Khandwa.

Leaders of BJP, Congress, AAP, AIMIM and SDPI congratulated their candidates for their victory. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in a tweet, thanked voters for voting in favour of BJP candidates and making their victory possible on various seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here