MSO elects state leaders in UP, Rajasthan


By Muslim Mirror News,

Adv. Shahnawaz Warsi (centre) addressing UP election meeting on June 22, 2013
Adv. Shahnawaz Warsi (centre) addressing UP election meeting on June 22, 2013

Jaipur, June 26: Muslim Students Organization of India (MSO) has elected new team of state leaders in Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. The Rajasthan election was held on 23rd June while state leaders in UP were elected a day earlier.

The Rajasthan state meet and election were held at hotel Royal Manor at Jaipur city on 23rd June 2013. Head Mufti of Jaipur Mufti Abdus Sattar Razwi presided the inaugural session. MSO Rajasthan also reorganised its advisory board which included prominent Muslim leaders and intellectuals from across Rajasthan. National President Syed Muhammad Qadri conducted training session on the toplic, “Dawah work among the students and youths’’. Advocate Shahnawaz Warsi, Member Planning Board, explained the importance of leadership in Islam. Convener of the programme National Secretary Er. Shujaat Ali Qadri conducted Zonal workshops for the zonal conferences.

Later in the second session state committee of Rajasthan was announced.

Rajasthan leaders
President: Mufti Khalid Ayyoob Misbahi, Jaipur.
General Secretary: Yunas Tamam Muslim Yuvarajasthan.
Campus Secretary: Mujaffar Hussain Razvi, Jaipur.
Treasurer: Mustafa Niyazi.
Vice President: Khursheed Ahmad Barkaati, Nagore,
Deputy President: Sadiq Chauhan, Jaipur.
Assistant President: Mustafa Raza Razvi, Nagore.
Joint Secretary: Irfan Khan, Udaipur.
Deputy Secretary: Ahmed Raza, Udaipur.
Assistant Secretary: Imran Ali, Dhaulpur.
Associate Secretary: Moinuddin, Jaipur.
Coordinator: Inshad Ali Sisodiya.


MSO Rajasthan election meeting on June 23, 2013
MSO Rajasthan election meeting on June 23, 2013

UP leaders

Earlier on 22nd June, MSO organized UP State meeting in Bareilly city which was attended by its various district committees. Advocate Shahnawaz Warsi, Member of Planning Board MSO, worked as election chief.

In the meeting Uttar Pradesh (U.P) state committee was announced:

President – Maulana Shahid Misbahi, Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh
General Secretary – Muhammad Anees Shirazi, Moradabad
Vice President – Maulana Irshad Saqafi, Lucknow
Vice President – Mudabbir Chaudhary, Sambhal
Faisal Khan- Kanpur
Sheeraz Shamsi- Pilibheet
Campus  secretary Syed Yasir, Banda
Treasurer Syed Tabrez , Jhansi

Zonal meetings and Camps are being scheduled in Orissa, Mumbai, Banglore, Jaipur and Patna.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here