AAP announces all 70 Delhi candidates, adds new faces


New Delhi, Jan 14 Delhi”s ruling Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday released its full candidate list for the February 8 elections to the 70-member Assembly with Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal to contest again from New Delhi and his deputy Manish Sisodia from Patparganj.

While 46 of the sitting MLAs will re-contest the elections, 15 sitting legislators have been replaced. As nine seats were vacant, the AAP has also named new candidates.

The list also comprises eight women.

Among the new faces in the list are former Congressmen Shoaib Iqbal (Matia Mahal), Prahlad Singh Sawhney (Chandni Chowk) and party”s Lok Sabha candidates – Dilip Pandey (Timarpur), Atishi (Kalkaji) and Raghav Chadha (Rajinder Nagar).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here