NCHRO General Assembly held at Chennai; Prof. A. Marx re-elected as chairperson

NCHRO General Assembly held at Chennai.

By M M Network 

Chennai : National Confederation of Human Rights Organisations’ (NCHRO) national general assembly was conducted here on today at Madras Reporters Guild. The coordinator of the organisation, Adv. Sharfuddin M.K. Said that in the assembly, representatives from Punjab, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Goa, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Bihar, West Bengal, Assam and Manipur participated. The working report of the previous year was presented by the Secretary of the organisation, Reny Ayline. Apart from this, representatives from several states presented the working report of their states. The new executive committee of the year 2021 to 2023 was elected in the meeting.

Chairman Prof. A. Marx (Tamilnadu), Vice Chairman Adv Aradhana Bhargav, Madya Pradesh and Adv. K.P. Mohammad Sharif (Kerala), General Secretary Prof P. Koya (Kerala), and secretaries are Reny Aylin (Kerala) and Adv. Ansar Indori (Rajasthan),Treasurer Sharfuddin MK (Kerala) and North  India Coordinator Ansar Indori was made. Apart from this, as members of the national executive committee was made  In the assembly, as special invitee JK Vidhya (Delhi), Bhawana Bedi(Punjab),Hema Joshi(UP),Isha Shandaliya(MP) and Pallavi Ghosh(Assam). many resolutions were also passed in the general assembly (copy enclosed).

Karnataka Chapter President Adv. S. Balan delivered concluding remarks. Newly appointed Vicde Chairperson Adv Aradana Bhargava delivered vote of thanks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here